Feeling The Pain

Some things are best left unsaid.

Some remarks are best left ignored.

Some disappointments best dismissed.

So let the heart bleed. πŸ’”

At the end of the day

You’ve done your duty

Shared your blessings

And feel much pain. πŸ’”

Expect not. Just do.

Let questions remain unanswered.

For the world keeps revolving.

But some go unchanging. πŸ’”

Yet again, surprises spring

When you realize it’s not a dream

Undeserved, but rendered

Unto you, who hardly mattered πŸ’”

About lifeisacelebration

Retired early, but still active. Very involved in celebrating life! I love traveling because I always come back with less cobwebs in my mind. It is as if I empty my mind of all clutter upon departure, and fill it with many happy memories upon arrival. I also like the idea that life is so focused on the present, and my senses are all playing to listen, feel , see, smell and taste everything novel or not so new. The fact that I only have to choose from a limited wardrobe, or use the same pair of shoes throughout my holiday , or work and survive on a single budget make life so much simpler. Sure, you sometimes get a raw deal in a few trips, or feel hassled by flight delays and cancellations, but the joys and simplicity of the present far outweigh the negatives. Oh, btw, I always end up gaining more friends after each trip. Many I kept......
This entry was posted in Musings and Ramblings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment