FOREVER 60 LIFE LESSONS: Part 3

11. Pray always for the means to be generous. And remember not to take credit for it.

12. On sharing, pray your generosity neither offends nor insult. Pity can work both ways. .

IMG_3970-0.JPG

13. Share experiences with your children. Many childhood memories revolve around shared activities — a holiday, a food adventure, a few games played. Hardly the material stuff.

IMG_4005.JPG

14. Keep those happy thoughts. Let them stay with you and within your family. Ever wondered why “oldies” love reminiscing the good ol’ times?

15. Envy stems from one’s habit of comparing one’s self with others. When you can’t help it, count your blessings.

IMG_5121.JPG

About lifeisacelebration

Retired early, but still active. Very involved in celebrating life! I love traveling because I always come back with less cobwebs in my mind. It is as if I empty my mind of all clutter upon departure, and fill it with many happy memories upon arrival. I also like the idea that life is so focused on the present, and my senses are all playing to listen, feel , see, smell and taste everything novel or not so new. The fact that I only have to choose from a limited wardrobe, or use the same pair of shoes throughout my holiday , or work and survive on a single budget make life so much simpler. Sure, you sometimes get a raw deal in a few trips, or feel hassled by flight delays and cancellations, but the joys and simplicity of the present far outweigh the negatives. Oh, btw, I always end up gaining more friends after each trip. Many I kept......
This entry was posted in Musings and Ramblings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

